top of page

Pipe bands participants

IMG_7535.HEIC

Fianna Phádraig Pipe Band

Wythenshawe, Manchester, Royaume-Uni

Fondé en 1948, le Fianna Phádraig Pipe Band est l'un des plus anciens pipe bands actifs de la tradition irlandaise.
Distinctif par ses kilts verts et ses rubans verts et rouges, le Fianna Phádraig possède un vaste répertoire de mélodies irlandaises et écossaises.
Le groupe est fier d'accueillir United Pipers for Peace dans sa ville natale de Manchester.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
91st Gatinais.jpg

91st Gâtinais Highlander Pipe Band

Moigny-sur-École, France

Le 91st Gâtinais Highlanders Pipe Band, ou Ninety first GHPB, a été fondé en 2002. Il est basé à Moigny-sur-Ecole dans le département de l’Essonne.

Cet ensemble musical est composé d’une quinzaine de musiciennes et musiciens jouant de la grande cornemuse des Highlands et des percussions (grosse caisse, caisses claires et toms).

Les pipers (joueurs de cornemuse) et les drummers (percussionnistes) réalisent, en tenue traditionnelle écossaise civile ou militaire, des prestations musicales de natures très diverses. Ils animent des événements privés ou des événements publics : commémorations, défilés, cérémonies, manifestations culturelles, sportives et associatives... 

  • Facebook
huntlypb.png

Huntly and District Pipe Band

Huntly, Ecosse

Nos amis du Huntly and District Pipe Band sont un pipe band récréatif basé dans le bourg de Huntly, en Écosse.
Formé en 1948 par des soldats des Gordon Highlanders de retour chez eux après avoir servi pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale, le pipe band joue un rôle indispensable dans la vie de sa communauté. Ils fêteront l'année prochaine leur 75e anniversaire.
Leur objectif est de promouvoir et d'encourager l'avancement de la musique de pipe band, avec un programme d'apprentissage continu destiné aux pipers et aux drummers.
Il s'agit d'un pipe band d'une élégance rare, qui a eu un énorme succès populaire lors des deux premières éditions de United Pipers for Peace à Amiens en 2016 et en 2018.
Pour en savoir plus: https://huntlypipeband.co.uk/

  • https://huntlypipeband.co.uk/
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
oldhamscottish.jpg

Oldham Scottish Pipe Band

Oldham

Etabli depuis près de 100 and, le Oldham Scottish Pipe Band est très recherché pour les défilés, les célébrations et les commémorations dans toute la région du Nord-Ouest d'Angleterre et plus lon encore. Il s'agit d'un ensemble de grande qualité, des musiciens hors pair qu'il fait bon croiser lors des différents événements ayant lieur tout au long de l'année. 
Découvrez nos  amis d'Oldham sur
https://www.instagram.com/theoldhamscottishpipeband/?hl=en ou sur les liens des réseaux sociaux ci-dessous.
PS Graham, le bassiste, est un spectable à lui tout seul !

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
newtonhill.JPG

Newtonhill Pipe Band

Newtonhill Scotland

Les créneaux se remplissent rapidement ! Le dernier ajout à notre joyeux groupe de pipe bands est le Newtonhill Pipe Band. Nous avons rencontré nos amis de Newtonhill pour la première fois lors de la première édition de United Pipers for Peace à Amiens, en France, en 2016, puis à nouveau en 2018. Newtonhill pipe band est un pipe band récréatif qui se réunit pour ses leçons et ses répétitions à Portlethen Academy, près d'Aberdeen. Les nouveaux membre sont toujours les bienvenus, qu'ils soient débutants ou musiciens confirmés. Le pipe band  a comme but la préservation et le développement de la tradition de la musique de pipe band

Pour en savoir plus sur le Newtonhil pipeband cliquez sur les liens de médias sociaux ci-après.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
weilerswist.jpg

Weilerswist and District Pipe Band

Weilerswist, Allemagne

Originaire de la région autour de Cologne, et plus précisément du  oreifel ("Fore-Eifel" ou "Pre-Eifel"), une zone de peuplement dans la partie sud de Rhénanie du Nord-Westphalie. La région comprend de nombreuses villes et villages, notamment Weilerswist, la patrie de nos chers amis allemands qui, en tant que formation allemande, ont joué aux côtés de pipe bands de France, d'Irlande, d'Angleterre, d'Écosse, des États-Unis et de bien d'autres nations, jadis ennemis, aujourd'hui de grands amis et partenaires. Ils sont vraiment emblématique de United Pipers for Peace : la seule arme qu'ils portent est la cornemuse. Pour en savoir plus sur le Weilerswist and District Pipe Band, cliquez sur les liens ci-dessous.

  • http://www.pipebandweilerswist.de/
  • Facebook
northendenlandscape.jpg

Northenden Pipe Band

Northenden, Wythenshawe, Manchester

Nous sommes ravis d'accueillir nos chers amis et voisins du sud de Manchester. Ce pipe band de tradition écossaise, dirigé par le pipe major Gus Mackenzie, est l'un des deux derniers pipes bands restants au quartier de Wythenshawe, aux côtés du Fianna Phádraig. Ces dernières années, nous avons eu l'occasion de répéter ensemble de temps en temps et même de participer ensemble à la fête communale de Noël à Northenden.
United Pipers for Peace Manchester 2022 sera pour nos deux formations une nouvelle occasion de jouer ensemble. Nous espérons vivement renouveler l'expérience . On ne peut pas parler du Northenden Pipe et sans une mention spéciale pour notre cher ami, Jimmy Hickey. Jim était un membre clé du Fianna Phádraig Pipe Band dans les années 1960 et 1970, avant de rejoindre le Northenden Pipe Band et d'en prendre la direction. Notre amitié est restée solide forte et Jim a joué un rôle déterminant dans la mise en place des répétitions conjointes entre les deux pipe bands de Wythenshawe. Nous espérons sincèrement voir Jim et June, son épouse, à United Pipers for Peace Manchester 2022.
Pour en savoir plus sur le Northenden Pipe Band, cliquez sur le lien ci-dessous.

  • Facebook
accringtonpi.jpg

Accrington Pipe Band

Accrington, Lancashire

Nous sommes ravis d'accueillir à United Pipers for Peace Manchester 2020 le plus ancien pipe band civil du Royaume-Uni et sans doute du monde. Formé en 1885, Accrington Pipe Band, participe chaque année à un certain nombre d'événements, notamment des carnavals, des galas et des fêtes. Chaque année, le pipe band se produit aux cérémonies du 11 novembre organisées par la Royal British Legion à Accrington et auxcélèbres marchés de Noël de Skipton. Vous trouverez toutes les dernières informations sur les événements publics à venir sur la page Actualités et événements de notre site Web.

Le groupe possède un vaste répertoire de musique écossaise, notamment des Marches, Slow Airs, Strathspeys et Reels, qui peuvent être arrangés pour toutes les occasions, y compris les processions, les défilés, les spectacles statiques et des soupers Burns Night.

Le groupe entreprend régulièrement des engagements en dehors de la région du Lancashire. En plus de jouer à Édimbourg tous les cinq ans, nous attendons avec anticipation notre représentation à New York en 2013, où nous avons été invités à jouer lors de la New York Tartan Week Parade.

L'adhésion au groupe est ouverte à tous et les nouveaux venus se verront offrir une formation en cornemuse ou en percussions, selon leur préférence. Si vous êtes intéressé et sentez que vous avez le dévouement nécessaire pour vous joindre à ce groupe historique, appelez le Pipe Major ou le secrétaire du groupe (voir la page de contact du site web ou de notre page Facebook) ou pourquoi ne pas venir nous rencontrer ? Nous nous rencontrons chaque mardi soir au St John Ambulance Hall sur Scaitcliffe Street en face du Globe Centre à Accrington de 19h30 à 21h30 et serions heureux de vous rencontrer.  http://accringtonpipeband. org.uk/

  • http://www.accringtonpipeband.org.uk
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
DSC_0469.JPG

Samarobriva Pipes and Drums

Amiens, France

Pipe band d'Amiens, près des champs de bataille de la Somme. Le groupe vise à assister aux commémorations de la Première Guerre mondiale dans et autour de la région. Le pipe band est le créateur de United Pipers for Peace et a accueilli les éditions 2016 et 2018 à Amiens, en France.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
band voor de kathedraal Amiens 3.jpg

City of Apeldoorn Pipes and Drums

Apeldoorn, Pays-Bas

Le City of Apeldoorn Pipes and Drums est une association fondée le 3 mai 2006. Le but de l'association est : la pratique de la musique de cornemuse et de percussions pour soutenir le but de la Légion royale canadienne qui consiste à commémorer les victimes canadiennes de la guerre, et plus particulièrement celles tombées aux Pays-. Avec l'autorisation de la commune d'Apeldoorn, l'association porte les armoiries municipales. Les couleurs des armoiries nous ont inspiré le choix du tartan pour le kilt porté par nos membres lors des représentations.

  • https://www.cityofapeldoorn.com/
  • Facebook
hudsonhighlands.jpg

Hudson Highlands Pipe Band

Cold Spring, NY, USA

Les rencontres fortuites débouchent souvent sur de belles amitiés. Notre premier contact avec le Hudson Highlands PB est venu d'une partition partagée de l'air "The Marketplace of Inverness". Notre amitié est née de là ! Le Hudson Highlands Pipe Band nous  fait l'immense honneur de faire le voyage des États-Unis pour participer à United Pipers for Peace Manchester 2022.
Le pipe band a été créé en 2005 sous le nom de Cold Spring Fire Co. Pipes & Drums.

En 2011, il est devenu le Hudson Highlands Pipe Band.

Le Hudson Highlands Pipe Band est très demandé pour les défilés dans l'état de New York et ailleurs, se produisant dans la plupart des défilés locaux de la Saint-Patrick et lors de défilés de pompiers, de fêtes privées et d'événements communautaires tout au long de l'année.
Nous sommes ravis de pouvoir les accueillir dans notre ville natale pour United Pipers for Peace Manchester 2022.
En savoir plus sur
  https://hhpb.org/

  • https://hhpb.org/
  • Facebook
mcr_community_pipeband.jpg

Manchester Community Pipe Band

Manchester

Le Manchester Community Pipe Band accueille toutes les personnes souhaitant apprendre relever le défi de la cornemuse ou de la percussion, quel que soit leur âge, de 7 à 77 ans. Tous les niveaux sont les bienvenus, du débutant au musicien confirmé. Le groupe se réunit pour répéter tous les mardis au Irish World Heritage Centre.  Le Manchester Community Pipe Band fait partie des organisateurs de la commémoration annuelle du pipe band pour marquer l'anniversaire du tragique attentat à la bombe de la Manchester Arena dans lequel 22 victimes innocentes ont perdu la vie.
Pour en  savoir plus sur le Manchester Community Pipe Band cliquez sur leur icône Facebook ci-après.

  • Facebook
bolton caledonia Lytham Parade.jpg

Askol Ha Brug

Blain, France

Fondée en 1074 par 5 passionnés impliqués dans les centres pour la jeunesse  à Saint Herblain, près de Nantes, Askol est le plus ancien des pipe bands français toujours en activité. Après 39 ans à Saint Herblain, l'association s'installe à Blain, où il reçoit un accueil chaleureux. Depuis février 2016, le pipe band répète Château de Grouloaie à Blain. Il a un effectif de 10 cornemuses, 8 caisses claires, 3 ténor et 1 grosse basse. L'adhésion est ouverte à tous.
Mais un petit mot d'avertissement à nos amis d'Askol Ha Brug : notre after-party n'était qu'une mise en bouche. Là vous arrivez dans la ville des 24-hour party people!

  • http://www.boltoncaledonia.co.uk/
  • Facebook
IMG_2476.JPG

M22 Pipes & Drums (Lone pipers)

Herer, there and everywhere

À United Pipers for Peace Manchester 2022, le groupe connu sous le nom de Lone Pipers lors des éditions précédentes sera nommé M22 Pipes & Drums par respect pour de nombreux Lone Pipers réguliers qui ne sont pas disponibles pour venir à Manchester en septembre.
Tous les pipes et drums qui ne sont pas attachés à un pipe band déjà  participant à United Pipers for Peace Manchester 2022 sont invités à s'inscrire au M22 Pipes & Drums pour le weekend du 17 et du 18 septembre. Remplissez simplement le formulaire sur la page À propos du M22 Pipes & Drums . Nous avons déjà 5 pipers inscrits pour les M22. Nous espérons que de nombreux musiciens se joindront à eux pour cette occasion unique. 
La photo ci-dessus peut sembler sans rapport, mais elle remonte au début des années 70 avec des membres principalement de du quartier mancunien de M22,  et vous pourrez peut-être repérer certains membres actuels du Fianna Phádraig, 50 ans plus tard !

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
IMG_0241.jpg

Fianna Phádraig Pipe Band Picardy France

Hauts-de-France, France

Eh bien, voici une nouvelle qui sera une surprise pour bon nombre d'entre vous. Votre Fianna Phádraig Pipe Band s'est internationalisé avec la création récente du Fianna Phádraig Pipe Band Picardy dans la ville de Verberie, à proximité de la cité impériale de Compiègne.
Le Fianna Phádraig Pipe Band Picardy se réunira chaque semaine pour des cours et des répétitions à partir de septembre dans le cadre magnifique du Château d'Aramont.
L'adhésion est ouverte à tous à partir de 10 ans, garçons, filles, hommes, femmes, de toutes origines, croyances, philosophies ou orientations en accord avec les valeurs défendues par le Fianna Phádraig Pipe Band depuis bientôt 75 ans.

Le Fianna Phádraig Pipe Band Picardy France, qui sera présent en ligne dans les prochaines semaines (site internet, twitter, facebook et instagram), aura une présence symbolique à United Pipers for Peace avec un nombre limité de membres portant leur uniforme qui sera identique à celui du Fianna Phádraig Pipe Band Manchester, mais avec un kilt et des "braids" de couleur safran. Nous vous tiendrons au courant des progrès de ce pipe band sœur dans les semaines à venir.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Pipe Bands !
Venez participer à cet événement exceptionnel

123-456-7890

Enregistrez votre Pipe Band pour
United Pipers for Peace Manchester 2022

Merci! Nous serons en contact.

This form no longer accepts submissions.

bottom of page

Participating Pipe Bands

IMG_7535.HEIC

Fianna Phádraig Pipe Band

Wythenshawe, Manchester, UK

Founded in 1948,the Fianna Phádraig Pipe Band is one of the oldest active pipe bands of the Irish tradition.
Distinctive by its green kilts and green & red ribbons, the Fianna Phádraig boasts an extensive repertoire of Irish and Scottish tunes.
The Band is proud to be hosting United Pipers for Peace in its home city of Manchester.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
91st Gatinais.jpg

91st Gâtinais Highlander Pipe Band

Moigny-sur-Ecole, France

The 91st Gâtinais Highlanders Pipe Band, or 91st  GHPB, was founded in 2002. It is based in Moigny-sur-Ecole, Essonne, South of Paris.
This musical ensemble comprises some fifteen musicians playing the great Highland bagpipes and percussion (bass drum, snare drums and tenor drums).
The pipers and the drummers perform at a wide variety of events, Scottish civilian or military dress. They play at both private and public events: commemorations, parades, ceremonies, cultural, sporting and associative events.

  • Facebook
huntlypb.png

Huntly and District Pipe Band

Huntly, Scotland

Our friends from the Huntly and District Pipe Band are a recreational band based in the market town of Huntly, Scotland.
Formed in 1948 by Gordon Highlanders returning home from service in WWII, the band is a big part of the local community and they are looking forward to celebrating their 75th anniversary next year.
Their aim is to promote and encourage the advancement of Pipe Band Music in their area, with a tuition programme for pipers and drummers, which is committed to continual learning.
The band are a class act and have been great favourites at the previous editions of United Pipers for Peace in 2016 and 2018.
Find out more online...

  • https://huntlypipeband.co.uk/
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
oldhamscottish.jpg

Oldham Scottish Pipe Band

Oldham

Founded nearly 95 years ago, Oldham Scottish Pipe Band are great favourites at parades, celebrations and commemorations throughout the North-West and further afield. They are a quality act, first class entertainers and great fun to meet up with at different events throughout the year. 
Check out our good friends from Oldham at
https://www.instagram.com/theoldhamscottishpipeband/?hl=en or on the social media links below.
P.S. Graham, the bass drummer, is a sight for sore eyes!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
newtonhill.JPG

Newtonhill Pipe Band

Newtonhill, Scotland

The slots are filling up quickly! The latest addition to our merry band of pipers and drummers is the Newtonhill Pipe Band. We first met our friends from Newtonhill at the first edition of United Pipers for Peace in Amiens, France, back in 2016 and then again in 2018. Newtonhill pipe band are a recreational pipe band who practise in Portlethen Academy, near Aberdeen. They always welcome new members, whether beginners or experienced musicians. The band is dedicated to preserving and developing the the tradition of the piping and drumming

Find out more about Newtonhil pipeband on their social media links below.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
weilerswist.jpg

Weilerswist and District Pipe Band

Weilerswist, Germany

Hailing from the region around Cologne, and more specifically the oreifel ("Fore-Eifel" or "Pre-Eifel"), a settlement area in the southern part of the German state of North Rhine-Westphalia. The region includes numerous towns and villages, not least of all Weilerswist, home to our dear friends from Germany, who, as a German band, have taken part alongside pipe bands from France, Ireland, England, Scotland, the United States and many other nations, oncc adversaries,  now the greatest of friends and partners. They are a true embodiment of United Pipers for Peace: the only weapon they carry is the bagpipe. Find out more about the Weilerswist and District Pipe Band by clicking on the links below.

  • http://www.pipebandweilerswist.de/
  • Facebook
northendenlandscape.jpg

Northenden Pipe Band

Northenden, Wythenshawe, Manchester

We are delighted to welcome our dear friends and neighbours from South Manchester. This traditional Scottish style pipe band, led by pipe major Gus Mackenzie, is one of the two surviving pipe bands in Wythenshawe, alongside ourselves. In recent years, we have had the opportunity to practice together on occasion and even hold a joint Christmastime performance in Northenden.
United Pipers for Peace Manchester 2022 will give us another opportunity to play together. Hopefully, there will be more to come in the future. We cannot talk about the Northenden Pipe and without a special mention for our dear friend, Jimmy Hickey. Jim was a key member of the Fianna Phádraig Pipe Band in the 1960s and 70s, when he moved to the Northenden Pipe Band to become pipe major. Our friendship has remained as strong as ever and Jim was instrumental in setting up the joint practices held between the two Wythenshawe bands. We sincerely hope to see Jim and his even better half, June, at United Pipers for Peace Manchester 2022.
Find out more about the Northenden Pipe Band by clicking on the link below.

 

  • Facebook
accringtonpi.jpg

Accrington Pipe Band

Accrington, Lancashire

We are delighted to welcome to United Pipers for Peace 2020 Accrington Pipe Band, the oldest civilian pipe band in the United Kingdom and reputedly the world, formed in 1885. The band takes part annually in a number of events including carnivals, galas and fetes. Each year the band plays at the Royal British Legion’s Remembrance Day parade in Accrington and at Skipton’s famous Christmas markets. You will find regular updates on upcoming public events on the News & Events page on our website.

The band has an extensive repertoire of Scottish music including Marches, Slow Airs, Strathspeys and Reels which can be arranged to suit any occasion, including processions, marching displays, static shows and Burns Night suppers.

The band regularly undertakes engagements outside of the Lancashire area. As well as playing in Edinburgh every five years, we are currently looking forward to travelling to New York in 2013, where we have been invited to play in the New York Tartan Week Parade.

Membership of the band is open to all and newcomers will be offered training in pipes or drums, whichever is their preference. If you are interested and feel you have the dedication necessary to join with this historic band, give the Pipe Major or Band Secretary a call (see contact page) or why not come along to meet us? We meet each Tuesday evening at the St John Ambulance Hall on Scaitcliffe Street across from The Globe Centre, Accrington from 7.30pm to 9.30pm and would be happy to see you. http://accringtonpipeband.org.uk/

  • http://www.accringtonpipeband.org.uk
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
DSC_0469.JPG

Samarobriva Pipes and Drums

Amiens, France

Pipe band from Amiens, near the battlefields of the Somme. The group aims to attend World War I commemorations in and around the region. The pipe band is the creator of United Pipers for Peace and hosted both the 2016 and 2018 editions in Amiens, France.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
band voor de kathedraal Amiens 3.jpg

City of Apeldoorn Pipes and Drums

Apeldoorn, Netherlands

The City of Apeldoorn Pipes and Drums is an association, founded on May 3, 2006. The purpose of the association is: music practice with Pipes and Drums to support the purpose of the Royal Canadian Legion through cooperation, to commemorate and commemorate especially Canadian war victims in the Netherlands. With the permission of the municipality of Apeldoorn, the association carries the coat of arms of this municipality. The colors in the coat of arms inspired us in choosing the tartan for the kilt members wear during performances.

  • https://www.cityofapeldoorn.com/
  • Facebook
hudsonhighlands.jpg

Hudson Highlands Pipe Band

Cold Spring, NY, USA

Chance encounters often lead to great friendships. Our first contact with the Hudson Highlands PB came from a shared piece of sheet music of the tune "The Marketplace of Inverness". Our friendship grew from there! The Hudson Highlands Pipe Band have done us the great honour of agreeing to fly over from the United States to take part in United Pipers for Peace Manchester 2022.
The Band was first established in 2005, as the Cold Spring Fire Co. Pipes & Drums.

In 2011 the band became the Hudson Highlands Pipe Band.

The Hudson Highlands Pipe Band is a sought after band for local parades, performing in most of the local St. Patrick’s Day parades, and at firemen’s parades, private parties, and community events throughout the year.
We are delighted to be able to welcome them to our home city for United Pipers for Peace Manchester 2022.
Find out more online...

  • https://hhpb.org/
  • Facebook
mcr_community_pipeband.jpg

Manchester Community Pipe Band

Manchester

The Manchester Community Pipe Band welcome all ages, from 7 to 77 to come and learn to play the pipes or drums. All levels are welcome, from absolute beginners to experienced musicians looking for a new challenge. The band meets for practice every Tuesday at the Irish World Heritage Centre.  The Manchester Community Pipe Band are among the organisers of the annual pipe band commemoration to mark the anniversary of the tragic Manchester Arena bombing in which 22 innocent victims lost their lives.
Find out more about the Manchester Community Pipe Band on their Facebook page below.

  • Facebook
bolton caledonia Lytham Parade.jpg

Bolton Caledonia Pipe Band

Bolton

Bolton Caledonia Pipe Band has a long history going right back to 1900 when the band began as "2nd Bolton Boys Brigade Band".

The band has gone through many changes since those first days. The journey has involved being part of the competing world taking part in many competitions over the years and also bringing one or two trophies home along the way. We have also been lucky enough to travel further afield including trips to France, Germany, Brittany and most recently Belgium.

Today’s band is purely social and its members all enjoy the relaxed atmosphere this new format provides. We have a very full calendar, during the summer months particularly. We get involved in events not only in Bolton but around the north West of England and sometimes beyond.

  • http://www.boltoncaledonia.co.uk/
  • Facebook
IMG_2476.JPG

M22 Pipes & Drums (aka Lone Pipers)

Here, there and everywhere

At United Pipers for Peace Manchester 2022, the band known as the Lone Pipers at previous editions will be named the M22 Pipes & Drums out of respect for many regular lone pipers who are not available to come over to Manchester in September.
All pipers and drummers who are not attached to a pipe band already taking part in United Pipers for Peace Manchester 2022 are more than welcome to sign up for the M22 Pipes & Drums for 17th and 18th September. Simply fill in the form on the About the M22 Pipes & Drums page. We already have 5 pipers signed up for the M22s. We hope many more pipers and drummers will join them for this unique occasion. 
The photo above may seem unrelated, but it dates back to the early 70s with members mainly from M22,  and you may be able to spot some current Fianna Phádraig pipe band members, 50 years on!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
IMG_0241.jpg

Fianna Phádraig Pipe Band France

Picardy, France

Well, here's a surprise for many of you. Your Fianna Phádraig Pipe Band has gone international with the recent creation of the Fianna Phádraig Pipe Band Picardy in the town of Verberie, near the Imperial city of Compiègne.
The Fianna Phádraig Pipe Band Picardy will meet weekly for lessons and practices from September in the magnificent surroundings of the Château d'Aramont.
Membership is open to all aged 10 and more, boys, girls, men, women, of all origins, beliefs, philosophies or orientations in keeping with the values espoused by the Fianna Phádraig Pipe Band over the past 75 years.

The Fianna Phádraig Pipe Band Picardy France, which will be present online over the coming weeks (website, twitter, facebook and instagram), will have a symbolic presencc at United Pipers for Peace with a limited number of members wearing their uniform which will be the same as that of the Fianna Phádraig Pipe Band Manchester, but with a saffron coloured kilt and braids. We will keep you posted on the progress of this sister band in the coming weeks.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Pipe Bands !
Come and take part in this exceptional event

123-456-7890

Register your Pipe Band for
United Pipers for Peace Manchester 2022
arrow&v

Thank you! We’ll be in touch.

This form no longer accepts submissions.